Need help completing your tax return?

Book an appointment with CESAR’s tax clinic we’ll do it for FREE!

To book an appointment:

Email  taxclinic@mycesar.ca with your preferred appointment time. Appointments are for one hour. 

Eligibility

Individuals must have a modest income and a simple tax situation to be eligible for the CVITP, in accordance with this chart:

Family size Total Family income
One person $30,000
One person with one dependant $35,000 (add $2,500 for each additional dependant)
Couple $40,000 (add $2,500 for each dependant)

We will not complete returns for individuals who:

  • are self-employed or have employment expenses
  • have business income and expenses (unless income is in box 048 on a T4A slip and less than $1,000 with no related expenses)
  • have rental income and expenses
  • have interest income over $1,000
  • have capital gains or losses
  • file for bankruptcy
  • are completing a tax return for a deceased person

Appointments are available on:

Monday, March 20 from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Tuesday, March 21  from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Wednesday, March 22  from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Thursday, March 23  from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Friday, March 24 from 12p.m.-2p.m.

Saturday, March 25 from 11a.m.-1p.m.

Monday, March 27 from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Tuesday, March 28  from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Wednesday, March 29  from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Thursday, March 30  from 12p.m.-6p.m.

Saturday, April 1 from 11a.m.-1p.m.

Please email your questions to taxclinic@mycesar.ca